Student Council

Student council plays a vital role in the democratic process of any educational institution. Arya Mahila Post Graduate College student council is constituted in the beginning of each session (October first week). The student councilors take active participation in all the academic, cultural, sports, tour, extension activities of the college. They are being given representation in college committees and administrative bodies to improve the student amenities and finally to bring a change in their career and personality. Student councilors help the administration in smooth conduct of student activities on the campus. Student representatives coordinate with the departments in organizing seminars, workshops for the academic growth of the students and to encourage innovative and creative skills of the students. The college student council is equally participative in cultural activities like fresher party, college youth fest (Medha), University youth festival (Spandan - B.H.U.), farewell party etc. They organise Sramdan, blood donations programs, plastic free environment on the campus to improve the cleanliness and greenery and the maintenance of peace and harmony among campus community in general and student community in particular. Student tour to different historical places across the nation is being organised with the help of student councillors. The institutions disciple, law and order, ragging free campus is the prime concern of the student council of the college. Student grievances are redressed on the ground level by the student council level itself. The college level celebrations like independence and republic day is being celebrated every year with the help of student councillors. Sports activities are being undertaken with the assistance of student councillors.


  1. Democratic representation of students.
  2. Overall development  of students personality
  3. Leadership training
  4. Maintaining law and discipline
  5. Grievance redressal
  6. Anti-ragging college campus


The College Student Council consists of following members:

S. No.



Prof. Rachana Dubey


Dr. Anita Singh

CEO / Advisor

Dr. Anamika Singh


Miss Akriti Burman, Commerce

College Representative

Miss Ishika Singh, Commerce

College Secretary

Miss Sudiksha Singh, English

Sec. Student Welfare

Miss Priyanka Shah, Economics

Sec. Hostel Develop.

Miss Soumi Mandal, Psychology

Sec. Law & Disc.

Miss Sana Afreen, Psychology

FR Social Science

Miss Sudiksha Singh, English

FR Arts

Miss Pragya Dubey, Home Science

Sec. Health & Hygiene

Miss Aashana Mishra, Music

Sec. Social Activities

Miss Aditi Singh, English

Sec. Cultural Activities

Miss Harshita Pandey, Economics

Sec. Sports Activities

Miss Akriti Burman, Commerce

FR Commerce

Miss Pratibha Shanker, B.Ed.

FR Education